chatqert.blogg.se

Pixelstick for windows
Pixelstick for windows





pixelstick for windows
  1. Pixelstick for windows pro#
  2. Pixelstick for windows Bluetooth#

I took the sketch from Michael and removed the libraries for the LCD Shield, which also handles button presses, rewrote the function that watches for keys and rewrote the parts that would display text on the display. Soldering and building the case only took a few hours, a Saturday well spent. beside GND and VCC it needs SDA and SCL, pins 20 and 21, respectively.įor reference here the complete circuit for the components I used Pins for the OLED display are easy to find. Please make sure to connect GND of the LED strip to GND of the Arduino or your strip will display false LEDs because of signal noise. I power the LED strip directly from the Powerbank which is attached via Micro-USB.

pixelstick for windows

The LED strip only needs 1 connection beside power, as it gets controlled through the PWM chip that lives on the Arduino.

Pixelstick for windows pro#

Pinout on the Mega PRO is different, at least on the Version that I bought. To program your Arduino you need the Arduino IDE.

Pixelstick for windows Bluetooth#

For the case I used an old bluetooth receiver that I have no use of anymore.

pixelstick for windows

You also need a Micro USB cable, some wire, a soldering iron, solder, electrical tape and something to mount the LED strip on. Total cost EURO 20,27 (almost 20 times less then the Pixelstick) MICRO USB To DIP Adapter 5pin Female Connector B Type.Micro SD card mini TF card reader module SPI interfaces.Five Direction Navigation Button Module for MCU.4pin 0.96″ White/Blue/Yellow blue 0.96 inch OLED 128X64.144 pixels/leds/m WS2812 Smart RGB Led Light Strip Black/ PCB.I sourced everything from aliexpress here are all the parts that I have used: I chose an Arduino MEGA 2560 Pro, a small OLED Display, a Micro-SD reader and a digital joystick, as the display does not come with buttons. The LCD display alone is already bigger than my complete controller I am not a fan of the large Arduino MEGA and the LCD Display shield as it makes the device unnecessarily large, so I decided to swap some parts. Hardware wise I think it is a bit dated and way to big. Also, Kaizen Technology specializes in electronic manufacturing services like Electronic Box Build and they are the most trusted when it comes to building your ideas. Luckily, Michael Ross already built something like this and it has some of the features, that I want. As I have never handled the real thing, I don’t know the kind of features it has, but I know exactly which features I want in a device like this: It weighs 1,6kg, has a nice display to select files, has a remote release and runs on 8 AA batteries. The Pixelstick is a 188cm RGB lightstrip on a stick that plays bitmap files. I have always wanted one to at least try out some lightpainting with it. The Original Pixelstick retails for EURO 399,– here in Germany. “nothing compares” is one of their statements.







Pixelstick for windows